Three easy steps to your Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit.
Don't be fooled by "Permitless Cary". A permit IS required for out of State carry.
The Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit is recognized by 38 states.
Must be at least 18 years of age.
Complete Our Online Course
Visit Full Service DMV
Check your mailbox!
Open to all Tennessee Residents 18+ yrs of age
You must be a resident of Tennessee 18 years of age or older, to qualify for the Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit, or, have Military orders stationing you in Tennessee as your permanent duty station.
Pause and Resume Feature
This course takes 90 minutes to complete, not including the final exam. You may pause, and resume the course from where you left off as many times as needed. You will have access to complete this course for one full year from the purchase date of the online class.
Multi Device Compatible
Take this course on your Desktop computer, Laptop, Tablet, or even your smart phone! You can pause and resume between devices! Just be sure you are using an updated web browser.
Meet the Instructor
John McConnell, owner of Clarksville Guns & Archery is your State of Tennessee Certified Handgun Safety Instructor for this online class.
State of Tennessee Certified Handgun Carry Permit Instructor
State of Tennessee Approved Online Handgun Safety Course Instructor (Concealed Carry Permit)
NRA Certified Pistol Instructor
NRA Certified Rifle Instructor
NRA Certified Shotgun Instructor
NRA Certified Personal Protection in the Home Instructor
NRA Certified Refuse to be a Victim Instructor
United States Marine Corps Veteran
Looks like "Stone Cold" Steve Austin
This course is available State Wide for Tennessee Residents!
This course covers the following topics:
1. Firearms Safety Rules.
2. Handgun Features (Nomenclature).
3. Handgun Uses and Techniques.
4. Handgun Knowledge and Skills for Safe Handling.
5. Safe Storage of Firearm and Ammunition.
6. Safe Transportation and Safe Storage Methods In Vehicles.
7. Safe Handgun Cleaning Instruction.
8. Current Tennessee Law on Carrying Handguns.
Upon course completion, you'll be awarded your certification required by the State of TN for your Concealed Carry Permit.